//
you're reading...
Everyday

Of all the things to argue about!!


We argue about what to watch on TV!!

Growing up, mom always told me that it is the little things in life that matter. A number of couple fight on the smallest of things, even though they agree on the larger things. And sometimes these small fights result in deep sated resentment and ultimately much worse results.

I did not understand how that could be the case, and how could one not be able to let go smaller things and look at the bigger picture.

Come married life (got married last month) and I realized how true my mother’s words were. My husband and I argue on the most trivial things, some of them being

  1. What to watch on TV
  2. What to wear
  3. Who will use our new iPad2
  4. Who will put the dishes in the dishwasher and more importantly when

And the list of petty things goes on. Sometimes I wonder whether we are a couple of kindergarden kids that do not appreciate the bigger picture. But then I guess this is one thing in any relationship one needs to accept. And as time progresses we will learn to accept each other with our differences (or so I hope).

What things do you fight about with your better half? Do leave me a note đŸ™‚ That will make me feel I am not alone having all these petty arguments.

Cheers! Oh and ya.. have a greatt!! weekend!!

PS. My Saturday was amazing. What did I do? See here.

About Indian Pixie

A wannabe writer, a music lover, a geek, a dancer... and a voracious reader!! I don't really fit into any one category and find it really hard to define myself. Moved out of my comfort zone 2 years ago, and into the arm's of country on the other side of the world. Everything changed for me, from what I love doing most and my priorities, to the way I see myself. I am writing this blog, to document all of the crazy thoughts that come to mind, as I experience this amazing transition from my loved home country to another totally new and different country. Join me in experiencing the change.

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: the hAPPY lIFE series – #1 – My awesome husband!! | Musings of an Indian pixie - March 28, 2011

Leave a Reply

