//
you're reading...
Everyday, Health, Thoughts

Healthy habits? Status check


Hello there! So I thought I should share with you on whether I was successful in keeping up with my healthy habits. Here is what I mentioned I would do –

  • Drink a at least a quart of water everyday instead of coffee/soda
  • Snack on baby carrots instead of chips
  • Have a cereal for breakfast instead of omlettes, sausages and potatoes
  • Take the steps at work instead of the escalator
  • Have 2 cups of green tea

And, I was also to go to the gym 4 out of 5 days of the week!!

Of the above, I was able to drink the water, eay my cereal, and take the steps. I snacked on carrots for 2 out of 5 days (though the good news is – I didn’t snack on unhealthy stuff when I didn’t have carrots). The one thing I wasn’t able to do was the green tea – I find I don’t like the taste.

I did go to gym for 2 out of the 5 days – boy! it is hard to develop and keep new habits, specially when the habits are healthy!

How did your week pass? Were you able to stick with your healthy habits of choice?

PS. A worrysome thought struck me this week – if I am not good at eating the right things, and keeping myself healthy and nourished, will I make a bad mother with fat unhealthy kids? (My friend had a baby, and I realized that one day I would too – how would I keep another human being healthy, if I couldn’t manage myself?) Godd!! I miss my mom!

About Indian Pixie

A wannabe writer, a music lover, a geek, a dancer... and a voracious reader!! I don't really fit into any one category and find it really hard to define myself. Moved out of my comfort zone 2 years ago, and into the arm's of country on the other side of the world. Everything changed for me, from what I love doing most and my priorities, to the way I see myself. I am writing this blog, to document all of the crazy thoughts that come to mind, as I experience this amazing transition from my loved home country to another totally new and different country. Join me in experiencing the change.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Healthy habits? Status check

  1. Hey there, I have also been trying to make changes to my diet and I agree with most of what you are saying but i do think that its good to have not only cereal for breakfast. We need the protein, so if not eating the meat or other filling foods i have noticed that if i have a protein shake or something like that after cereal it helps with my energy through out the day. I never really thought of carrots as a snack food but now that you have brought it to my attention they are good for you and they don’t taste bad at all. I know how hard it is to change a diet but if you keep it up i know you will see the benefits because even after a few weeks i feel i have more energy and my body functions better. thanks for the insight and i wish you the best of luck.

    Posted by chasemiddlesworth | October 25, 2011, 12:10 pm
    • Hey, thats a helpful tip. I think I will start doing that to make sure I keep full longer. Thanks for the pepping me up – it has been difficult to keep up with it, especially since results are hard to see

      Posted by Indian Pixie | October 25, 2011, 8:41 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Wow met my healthy goals!! « Musings of an Indian pixie - October 30, 2011

Leave a Reply

