//
you're reading...
Everyday, Health, Thoughts

Wow met my healthy goals!!


Dry fruit

Image via Wikipedia

Did you?

My healthy goals are very reasonable, and so that I can take baby steps toward being a healthier person and truly loving myself.

Can you believe I met all of these the past week –

  • Drink a at least a quart of water everyday instead of coffee/soda
  • Snack on baby carrots instead of chips
  • Have a cereal for breakfast instead of omlettes, sausages and potatoes
  • Take the steps at work instead of the escalator
  • Have 2 cups of green tea

But I wasn’t able to go to the gym every day. I went 2 of the 5 days. Not bad right? Will try and be more regular in the coming weeks.

Now some more goals in addition to the above –

  • Have at least 1 type of fruit every day
  • Include green vegetables in my diet (I will supplement my lunch with a salad everyday)
  • I will try to avoid refined and/or fortified food products

Will you join me in being healthy?

P.S. I am reading a new book this week – Eat to Live, by Dr. Fuhrman. Will provide you a book review shortly. May be I may convert to the regime the book recommends. Will let you know.

About Indian Pixie

A wannabe writer, a music lover, a geek, a dancer... and a voracious reader!! I don't really fit into any one category and find it really hard to define myself. Moved out of my comfort zone 2 years ago, and into the arm's of country on the other side of the world. Everything changed for me, from what I love doing most and my priorities, to the way I see myself. I am writing this blog, to document all of the crazy thoughts that come to mind, as I experience this amazing transition from my loved home country to another totally new and different country. Join me in experiencing the change.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Wow met my healthy goals!!

  1. Reblogged this on inspiredweightloss.

    Posted by sweetopiagirl | November 26, 2011, 6:28 pm

Leave a Reply

