//
you're reading...
Biking for Cancer

Hello, Sorry and here is what’s happening!


My dear readers, let me start by apologizing for suddenly dropping out on you. It got very busy for me at work with crazy hours, and I was also helping organize a global event. 

Now, that I have put that behind, I have taken on a new challenge. Biking to find a cure for cancer!!

Well, not exactly that.. but more or less.

As many of you know, if you have read my posts for a while, I lost first my mother to Hepatitis C, and then my father to Cancer… Both very horrible diseases that took their toll on my parents and the rest of the family. It was very difficult to see them in so much pain, and lines of what was the right thing to do were very blurry…

Today, I have taken on this challenge to participate in a bike ride in Vegas and raise $3500 while doing it!! I am not sure how I will do either given that I learnt to bike 2 months ago, and I am not great at asking for anything 😦 But I do hope you will support me in any way you can… comments, posts, reblogs, likes and ofcourse, any money in donations… remember every dollar counts..

I will be updating my blog and my facebook page.. as I progress with my training.. and my fundraising..

Here is the link to my facebook page.

http://www.facebook.com/TeamInTrainingSooTelang

And here is the link to donate 

http://pages.teamintraining.org/nyc/vbvegas12/stelang

I hope to see you in both places….

Love!

 

About Indian Pixie

A wannabe writer, a music lover, a geek, a dancer... and a voracious reader!! I don't really fit into any one category and find it really hard to define myself. Moved out of my comfort zone 2 years ago, and into the arm's of country on the other side of the world. Everything changed for me, from what I love doing most and my priorities, to the way I see myself. I am writing this blog, to document all of the crazy thoughts that come to mind, as I experience this amazing transition from my loved home country to another totally new and different country. Join me in experiencing the change.

Discussion

One thought on “Hello, Sorry and here is what’s happening!

  1. Great post. I was checking continuously this weblog and I’m impressed! Very useful info specifically the last part 🙂 I care for such information much. I was seeking this certain information for a very long time. Thank you and good luck.

    Posted by deluxe business forms | July 8, 2013, 8:52 pm

Leave a Reply

