//
you're reading...
Biking for Cancer

Met cancer survivors yesterday… made a huge difference to me..


Good morning & Happy Wednesday!

So we had our official kick-off yesterday. Met with the founder of Team-in-Training, Bruce Cleland of Rye, NY, who formed a team that raised funds and trained to run the New York City Marathon in honor of his daughter Georgia, a leukemia survivor. She is about my age! That touched a chord with me….

We also met a number of other participants who were running for their children (under 5 years of age) or for close family members. We met cancer survivors who were in their early teens….all of them thanked us for our support and the efforts that we are taking… it felt really really good…to be able to make a difference in their life…. felt bad that they had to go through what they did or were going through… and I thanked God for my own good health.

Having lost my parents to really painful diseases last year… I know how hard it is….

Here is to their memory, in the honor of the survivors…and to doing something for others!!

Happy to be biking for this great cause… please support me by donating to the cause. Here is my donation link.

http://pages.teamintraining.org/nyc/vbvegas12/stelang

Also, please like my page on facebook… it will spread the word and help raise more funds to fight the cure for cancer.

http://www.facebook.com/TeamInTrainingSooTelang

Also, remember every dollar counts… see how..

About Indian Pixie

A wannabe writer, a music lover, a geek, a dancer... and a voracious reader!! I don't really fit into any one category and find it really hard to define myself. Moved out of my comfort zone 2 years ago, and into the arm's of country on the other side of the world. Everything changed for me, from what I love doing most and my priorities, to the way I see myself. I am writing this blog, to document all of the crazy thoughts that come to mind, as I experience this amazing transition from my loved home country to another totally new and different country. Join me in experiencing the change.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

